Reviews

Our stay - Rating 4/5

The staff were extremely welcoming and very helpful when my husband took ill.The food was good and well presented, would stay here again x

Reviewer:Timothy N | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Recommended- Rating 5/5

The weekend started with a warm welcome which obviously makes you feel at home. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was really good.The staff were friendly and attentive all throughout the stay.Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Reviewer:Timothy N | Sun 9th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Super friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Very helpful staff, thank youNice food and lovely location

Reviewer:Mrs Anke G | Sun 9th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Mrs B Jayes - Rating 5/5

Very happy with our stay,room clean,food good,loved the walks around by the River Wensum, feltvery comfortable.

Reviewer:Barbara J | Sat 8th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Mid week break - Rating 4/5

We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to the north Norfolk coast and having accommodation at short notice. Comfortable ensuite room with everything we needed, good food, (evening meal and breakfast) and very helpful and attentive service. Excellent value for money. Will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

Reviewer:Robert M | Fri 7th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Wensum Lodge Review - Rating 5/5

I travel a lot with my job and stay in several hotels a week and never leave reviews but for this stay I felt I needed to. Thelad on reception when I arrived was brilliant. He offered to help with my bags and showed me to my room (something that rarely happens). The room was lovely, clean &tidy. Then I went down for dinner and the lad that was on reception was also on the bar &waiting on tables! Even though he had his hands full nothing was too much for him, I genuinely can't praise him enough. The food was incredible big portions of properly cooked food...right up my street :) I don't often come across to the east of the country for work but next time I do I will definitely be staying again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Ryan C | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Nice little hotel - Rating 4/5

Wensum Lodge is a nice little place, it is slightly dated and a small double room is quite small, but it did the job, it was quiet, cosy and the breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer:Hannah M | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent welcome by staff and room was very good and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding and I didn’t quite manage it all

Reviewer:Pete F | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Only stayed one night to attend a wedding.Room was very nice,breakfast was excellent.Staff very friendly and helpful.would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:John W | Sun 19th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely hotel- Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a night (my husband,myself and adult daughter).Two rooms which were roomy and light.We had dinner which was delicious.Breakfast was cooked fresh and set is up for the day.Would recommend this hotel. Staff very friendly

Reviewer:Alison D | Sat 18th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Perfect base to explore Norfolk. - Rating 5/5

We had a great holiday in Norfolk and the Wensum Lodge Hotel provided the perfect base for all attractions.Very comfortable, lovely staff.Thank you.

Reviewer:Ann W | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay and staff ,breakfast was the biz

Reviewer:Jon K | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


July days. - Rating 5/5

Quite large comfortable room. the Bar people were easy going and catered to my orders...The only problem was getting luggage up the stairs. the church bells were delightful.

Reviewer:Ann Maree L | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Central location for exploring North Norfolk and reasonably priced.Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Peter W | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Wensum Lodge - Rating 5/5

Loved our stay here, took the dog and he was made so welcome, excellent breakfast and the rooms were clean and cosy and accomodating. Most of all the staff have been the most helpful, supportive as we did not know the area, the service they gave us was above and beyond, would reccommend this to anyone going for a weekend away, thank you for all your help and making our holiday fab x

Reviewer:Ellie C | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Consistently Good performance - Rating 5/5

Every time I stay here I know what to expect. Great staff, good food and a good stay over. All the staff work hard to please and Nikki(who seems to be there morning, noon and night!) is a really great hostess. Excellent value for money hotel.

Reviewer:Andrew T | Thu 26th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


2nd stay - Rating 4/5

We had stayed here before so new what to expect.The room was ok except the bathroom door only locked from the outside so you were unable to lock yourself into it. Evening meals were a bit pricey for what your got chips were oven ones not real potato.Breakfast was good quite a lot to choose from.The Manager (I think he was) was a bit over the top not polite in a nice way.One of the young girls that worked there was also there last year and she is very good and the other female waitress could learn a lot from her.

Reviewer:Elizabeth F | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Pleasant stay in hotel which was sadly in need of sprucing up with a coat of paint in all areasBedrooms were well equipped but looked well used.The staff, in particular Nicky, made us very welcome and ran a very friendly and efficient operation.

Reviewer:Norman C | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

I stayed here for one night with my husband and our little dog.It was a friendly 'down to earth 'hotel which is what we wanted. Our little dog was made to feel welcome too.Our room was a decent size and comfortable, the evening meal and breakfast were lovely.

Reviewer:Linda S | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Friendly and warm welcome - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our stay the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Enjoyed a lovely freshly cooked breakfast

Reviewer:Sarah F | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


recent stay 7/07/18/ 14/07/18 - Rating 5/5

Again first class service provided as last year.Nice room and food just great what we needed for a restful holiday.

Reviewer:vernon b | Sat 14th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


From mr, mrs tye - Rating 4/5

We had a nicefour days at your hotel, nice and relaxing, good food, and very helpful and friendly staff. Many thanks.

Reviewer:T | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely weekend break - Rating 3/5

Perfect base for exploring the area. Nice hotel on the riverside.

Reviewer:keith t | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Friendly welcoming stay - Rating 5/5

Myself and my mum stayed here over night the staff where very helpful we was traveling down for a wedding and was able to get a early check in to be able to have time to get ready. On arrival a lady showed us to our room which was lovely and clean beds extremelycomfortable and shower was very powerful breakfast in the morning was fast and very yummy.highly recommend in a lovely location with a few shops

Reviewer:abigail g | Sun 8th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Two friends and two dogs - Rating 4/5

Thanks to the delightful team at the Wensum Lodge Hotel for making our two night girls and dogs mini break a joy. Nothing was too much trouble. The room had everything we needed and it was lovely to have a cooked to order full English breakfast. Nice little spot by the river with pocket park nearby. Great for trips to Holkham/Wells/Burnham Market. The two legged and four legged guests had a splendid time. Couldn't really ask for more for a 3 star hotel. Can't say enough good things about the smiley, friendly staff

Reviewer:Emma M | Sun 8th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Friendly 3 star hotel - Rating 4/5

We normally use Best western hotels when travelling around uk so are used to various levels of hotels with an overall more corporate feel.Our initial impression was that hotel rather tired but we cannot really fault you for the main things one wants for an overnight stay.Clean room, tea/ coffee etc in room, friendly greeting which continued with all other members of staff.We enjoyed our meal and drinks were good value.All we needed for breakfast.We wanted to go to Pensthorpe and Houghton Hall so you were well placed for both places.

Reviewer:A | Sat 7th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Great hospitality. - Rating 5/5

From the moment that we arrived nothing was too much trouble. Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. This was our second visit and we will be back.

Reviewer:Anne R | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely and welcoming- Rating 4/5

Fantastic location, staff very helpful and friendly. Room a little tired but didn’t spoil our stay. Lovely breakfast and our dog was made very welcome. Will return for another stay.

Reviewer:c | Sun 1st Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Norfolk in the Summer of 2018 - Rating 4/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Wensum Lodge hotel. The food was very Good. The room was clean and totally adequate. All the staff were friendly and courteous. This Hotel deserves to succeed, it provides a genuine product and is good value for money.

Reviewer:Brian and nancy d | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Cycling stopover- Rating 4/5

An enjoyable and comfortable stay. Welcoming staff

Reviewer:Anne S | Sat 9th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


lovely place . - Rating 5/5

My son and i stayed two nights with you . you were friendly and helpful . the food was lovey and our room was clean and met our needs .

Reviewer:Carrie P | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Great ovrnight stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent hostelry with comfortable rooms - and very helpful and friendly staff. We had 5 bicycles to 'park' and this was done, obligingly, for us.

Reviewer:Ken S | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Fabulous customer service! - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights at the Wensum Lodge Hotel with a 3 year old and a 10 month old baby. You never know how easy/hard it's going to be being away from home with little ones but the Wensum Lodge Hotel made our stay very, very easy indeed - and it was all down to their relaxed and friendly customer service. They provided us with the right room, a pull out bed for our 3 year old, a cot for our baby, let us use the high chair in the restaurant or in our room, let us make use of a small fridge for storing home made baby food and we were able to re-heat baby food in the kitchen's microwave. They're small things but they really count when you're travelling with a baby with a very particular diet. For the adults, a decent full english breakfast and quick room service. Most of all I was impressed with how very friendly and approachable all the staff were. They made our stay very stress-free! Thank you!!!!

Reviewer:Sarah S | Fri 1st Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Nice Hotel - Rating 4/5

We had a really nice comfortable stay, the staff are really pleasant and the breakfast was extremely good.The outside needs some tlc as the paintwork is peeling off but inside was very clean and smart.

Reviewer:julie j | Tue 22nd May 2018 | 5 months ago


short stay - Rating 4/5

I should like to say that we enjoyed our stay good location very helpful staff and good food.

Reviewer:peter b | Tue 22nd May 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent service and great food- Rating 5/5

Amazing view from the rooms, great staff and excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Iain M | Mon 21st May 2018 | 5 months ago


Couldn\'t find a fault- Rating 5/5

Amazing view from the rooms, great staff and excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Iain M | Mon 21st May 2018 | 5 months ago


Couldn\'t find a fault- Rating 5/5

Amazing view from the rooms, great staff and excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Iain M | Mon 21st May 2018 | 5 months ago


Cycle tour - Rating 5/5

Very confetable stay made very welcom by all members of staff especially Christopher

Reviewer:Ian T | Sat 19th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Cycle tour - Rating 5/5

Very confetable stay made very welcom by all members of staff especially Christopher

Reviewer:Ian T | Sat 19th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Wensum Lodge, Fakenham - Rating 5/5

An excellent family run business - great setting and location to access all of North Norfolk - all staff were very friendly and helpful - food was great!

Reviewer:Ray F | Mon 14th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Comments on the hotel - Rating 5/5

Room was clean staff was friendly breakfast was lovely and we was made very welcome.we are coming back in October

Reviewer:Thomas Z | Wed 9th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Fantastic ,friendly ,ideal location - Rating 4/5

We arrive at 9.30 pm they were happy informative and very efficient ,the next morning the breakfast that was included was lovely ,along with the relaxed atmosphere it made agreat start to our holiday

Reviewer:Darren G | Tue 8th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a well rested stay, staff friendly, food excellent, rooms clean and tidy. Will defiantly stay at Wensum Lodge again.

Reviewer:Sarah L | Mon 7th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, accommodating staff and good food

Reviewer:Rebecca F | Sun 15th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


100years of raf - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay rooms are spacious great for the racecourse

Reviewer:PAUL F | Tue 10th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


wonderful stay- Rating 5/5

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpfull, the room was clean very comfortable bed with tea coffee making facilities and wifi.Breakfast was lovely with large portions and plenty of choices.Car parking.This hotel was excellent considering its only classed as a 3 star hotel.

Reviewer:Angela N | Sun 8th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Enjoyable break - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wensum Lodge. It was made even more so by being treated excellently by very pleasant staff. The meals were very good and food hot. Overall excellent. Thank you from us all. Hope to return sometime and will certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Ann h | Sun 8th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Beautifull old Mill - Rating 4/5

A loverly mill in a beautifull setting overlooking the river.

Reviewer:mr b | Fri 6th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely stay again - Rating 4/5

Our 4th visit and very pleased as always. Lovely food, great friendly staff who go out of their way to help. Will definitely ge back.

Reviewer:F | Fri 6th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Great location - Rating 4/5

Location very good for the Fakenham racing, nice small town, with plenty of pubs and lots of places to eat

Reviewer:Brendan K | Tue 3rd Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Friendly and very accommodating. Room clean and all necessary facilities available. Lovely breakfast! Nice stay with my dogs. Comfortable and ideally situated. Second time staying here and will be back!

Reviewer:Belinda S | Sun 1st Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


over night stay - Rating 4/5

We had one overnight stay at the Wensum Lodgewe had a nice friendly welcome at reception.The room was small clean and comfortable.We had a night cap in the bar which was clean and comfortable and friendly.Would definitly stay again

Reviewer:Denis D | Mon 26th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


For 1 night only.- Rating 5/5

Last minute need for room which was available. Very accommodating staff (peter?). Room was great ! Very comfortable clean and perfectly equipped. I was also offered reduction in price, which was very 'customer' friendly.

Reviewer:SLIGHTHOLME u | Mon 12th Mar 2018 | 7 months ago


Overall experience - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful staff, good food and a comfortable room - what more could you ask? The only downside was a top floor room, with no lift (not that it would be expected in a building of that age).

Reviewer:Dr Robert S | Tue 13th Feb 2018 | 8 months ago


Restful break - Rating 4/5

What a welcome had not booked was driving past and decided to stop.Managed to get a twin room. Room was spotless evening meal was fantastic got a good deal which included bed breakfast and evening meal wow fantastic food and staff would come again.

Reviewer:H | Sat 10th Feb 2018 | 8 months ago


Clean Hotel, friendly staff - Rating 3/5

Thanks for kind service, See you at next visit in Fakenham

Reviewer:Stahuber M | Sat 20th Jan 2018 | 9 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Nice atmosphere friendly staff Good Food good night's sleep

Reviewer:jason s | Tue 16th Jan 2018 | 9 months ago


New year break - Rating 4/5

Six of us stayed at the wensum lodge hotel for 3 nights over the new year. Jason and his team could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. Our food was excellent as was the service. We would definitely go back.

Reviewer:Colin F | Tue 2nd Jan 2018 | 9 months ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Very good food staff location

Reviewer:Malcolm L | Tue 2nd Jan 2018 | 9 months ago


5 Star review - Rating 5/5

Excellent welcome, very friendly and helpful.Food great. Beer great. Good location.Staff should be commended, nothing too much trouble for them.Would maybe like a room with a window not in the roof next time as we hope to stay again next year (if I book the Thursford show again)Thank you

Reviewer:Karen A | Thu 28th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Good friendly overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night to go to the Thursford Spectacular. The room was spotlessly clean and everything was to hand. The beds were a bit hard for us but this is clearly personal. The staff were very friendly but also very efficient - particlarly the lady serving breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Albert S | Sun 24th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Made so welcome..wonderful- Rating 5/5

Greeting on arrival was very very nice.staff couldn't be more helpful.made to feel at ease immediately.Room wel above 3star rating,though shower a bit cramped.Good location(just 3 min walk to town centre )Would definitely use again and recommend.Thanks for a enjoyable stayJulie&Peter

Reviewer:Peter O | Sun 24th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

We had a fab stay.The staff were so friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting, warm and welcoming. Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Phillipa W | Sat 23rd Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Visit to Thursford Xmas show - Rating 5/5

Excellent staff very friendly and serveda very good dinner Breakfast was also very good

Reviewer:Lionel C | Sat 23rd Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


3rd visit - Rating 5/5

An excellent hotel - staff friendly, efficient and effective

Reviewer:Sue P | Sat 23rd Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Recent stay - Rating 4/5

All staff very proffessional and breakfast very good. Pillows far too hard ! May stay next year and would recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Bruce E | Fri 22nd Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Excellent Weekend - Rating 5/5

We spent a lovely family weekend at Wensum Lodge.We were all very impressed with our rooms which were clean and well equipped with everything we could possibly need. We were greeted with the warmest welcome and the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff continued throughout our stay. We could not have asked for more and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:Patricia C | Fri 22nd Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Wensum Lodge - Rating 5/5

Fantastic, so friendly, food lovely, staff couldn't be more helpful. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Lesley C | Fri 22nd Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

The hotel is very old but has all the requirements for a comfortable stay. It was warm and cosy and the breakfasts excellent.

Reviewer:Sylvia C | Thu 21st Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed after a day racing at Fakenham and a evening at Thursford Christmas show. Easy check in by a lovely guy, told us how to get to Thursford, showed us to our rooms and mentioned the bar would still be open when we got back.Same guy served us when we got back, really nice and chatty. Breakfast was lovely, cooked to order and hot when it came out. My only fault would be it was a double bed, need a king size or twin room next time. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Stephen N | Thu 21st Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Cosy - Rating 4/5

The room was welcoming but far too hot!Everythingwas clean and fresh. However would have preferred a regular window and not a velux.

Reviewer:Dora B | Tue 19th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Recent stay at Wensum Lodge Hotel - Rating 4/5

Thank you all for a great stay. Everyone was attentive and the food great. A very yummy breakfast.Rooms were cosy and extremely clean slept really well.Thank you all very much and we hope you have a great Christmas.

Reviewer:Rosemary L | Tue 19th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff good food room could do with an update but clean and comfortable good location definately stay here again

Reviewer:| Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for the Thursford Christmas Spectacular. Very convenient only 15 mins drive. Made very welcome, very friendly staff. We had the small double room. It was big enough for us. Clean and comfortable. With good hot shower. We had a evening meal, which was very good. Good choice of food, something for everyone. The breakfast was very good. I certainly wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Reviewer:Paul R | Sun 17th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


very good value - Rating 4/5

We were in a 'small' double but we wouldn't class it as small. It was a perfect size &had everything you needed- hair dryer/iron &board as well as the usual bathroom and refreshment items. It was welcoming and the bed was very comfy. The staff were very friendly and the food was good (late night sandwiches- (after the Thursford festival) &breakfast.Close to Fakenham centre but very quiet. Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Jean R | Sun 10th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Very helpful staff - good communication with hotel prior to stay. Good food, good value for money.

Reviewer:Anthony M | Fri 8th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Hotel stay - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed with friends here and both times it could not have been better we went to the Thursford spectacularand on arriving back at the hotel was able to round the evening off at the bar The room was great and the breakfast superb will be using again definitely.

Reviewer:Dorothy P | Tue 5th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


very good hotel - Rating 4/5

Very happy with the hotel. our room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Meals were very reasonably priced and delicious. we both enjoyed the treat of a full english breakfast on the 3 mornings we were there.

Reviewer:MrsW | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Thursford return - Rating 3/5

We felt that the hotel was improving each year we visit.this year we were in rooms 10 and 11 the rooms were neat and tidy but due to our age we were unable to use the shower the bath was too high there were no grab handles on the wall.previous years the shower has been in a cubicle which we were able touse.Squeaky floor was a bit annoying for light sleepers. Breakfast was its usual high standard tasty and hot very enjoyable.

Reviewer:Tony B | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Perfect for trip to Thursford - Rating 4/5

Great location.Friendly hosts.Perfect for our overnight stay.Will definitely book there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia B | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Wensum Lodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

The room was very comfortable and clean, the food was excellent, and the staff were very friendly

Reviewer:Mr. Rodney J | Sat 2nd Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

We once again enjoyed our stay with you.The room was cosy and the breakfast was excellent.The hotel was in easy reach of the Thursford Christmas Spectacular which we travelled up to see.Our friends also enjoyed it there.Thank you very much

Reviewer:Mr. Terry T | Sat 2nd Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Fakenhams only Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very good friendly service inspite of hotel alterations

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher H | Sat 2nd Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Accommodation ideal for our needs. Clean, lots of tea and coffees and water in rooms. Food very good, lots of choice. Very friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter W | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Really nice hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed here as a group when we visited the Thurlestone Christmas Show.It was really convenient.Also walking distance into Fakenham and ideal for touring North Norfolk.Exceptionally pleasant and efficient staff.Dinner really reasonable and well cooked.Recommend the fish specials.Nice well equipped rooms.Would highly recommend a stay.

Reviewer:Janice F | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for just 1 night, but was a good stay, room clean and warm, had everything required.Staff were excellent and food really good.

Reviewer:Sue T | Sun 26th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Wensum Lodge - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff clean and comfortable rooms thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Reviewer:Mark P | Sat 25th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Lovely Setting and Easy to find - Rating 5/5

A really nice hotel.Made most welcome by the Bar Staff/Reception.comfy bed. Room very warm.Breakfast excellent choice.Good Shower, Clean and comfortable. We were able to leave our car there while we went into town before checking out. Would recommend and stay again if up that way.

Reviewer:Rex R | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Autumnal Stay - Rating 4/5

The staff were very friendly, the food was excellent and the bedrooms were good. Despite being in the middle of a major refurbishment the staff were very attentive and made our stay so very pleasant...we were even given a couple of bottles on the first night because of the noise.If we were in the area again...I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Reviewer:Jeff G | Tue 21st Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Great Place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is the 2nd year staying at Wensum Lodge, it is very convenient for the Thursford Xmas show.The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is really nice.We will keep on using Wensum Lodge

Reviewer:Mr. Brian H | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff,clean with comfy beds. Good meals for the price.

Reviewer:Mrs. faith ward W | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


one night stay - Rating 4/5

friendly and helpful staff clean and tidy good breakfast had a small double room still plenty of space

Reviewer:Charles W | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Good hotel - Rating 4/5

Excellent stay.Staff very helpful and room comfortable

Reviewer:Mrs. oakman o | Fri 17th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Do not miss - Rating 5/5

Great value, Nice room, great food, the most friendliest staff we met, nothing to much trouble they make you feel really welcome...well done

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin M | Wed 15th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Over night - Rating 5/5

Hotel is clean and the staff are great. Full English breakfast included in the price which was excellent. We stayed overnight after attending the Thursford Christmas Spectacular. Will be booking at Wensum Lodge again.

Reviewer:Micheal G | Tue 14th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Thursford - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, the staff were the friendliest and most helpful we have ever experienced, the food was delicious and the breakfast was lovely and as much as you could eat, the room was warm and cosy, the only thing it could do with is some new double glazing apart from that it was marvellous and exactly what we needed.

Reviewer:Paul B | Mon 13th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Lovely Staff - Rating 5/5

The hotel was well located and very good value for money, with lovely fresh cooked food. However, it was the staff that made our stay one to remember.From the housekeeping staff who always said good morning to the reception/bar/ restaurant staff who were friendly, smiling and professional.Well done!Peter &Jane

Reviewer:Peter B | Mon 13th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Friendly Hotel - Rating 5/5

Nice friendly hotel ideal for a short break handy for a base to explore the surrounding area.

Reviewer:Neil H | Fri 10th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Family of four adults - Rating 5/5

We all had a fabulous one night stay the staff could not do enough for us all

Reviewer:Joeseph A | Mon 6th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Very friendly- Rating 5/5

Very friendly place. Especially kind to my dog XThank you Nicky and staff. Hopefully see you soon x

Reviewer:Alyson H | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


A very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Overall everything was fine ..... full marks for the breakfast waitress who couldn't have done more to help us! If I had tosuggest one thing that could be improved I think having the breakfast things nicely laid out on a table with a table cloth would look more professional than on the bar.

Reviewer:Andrew T | Fri 27th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Birthday Break - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful staff,excellent Breakfast and comfortable room. Appreciated the water bottle each morning.

Reviewer:Brian C | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant visit to North Norfolk - Rating 4/5

This is an old hotel the room was lovely with a comfortable bed.Very clean. Delicious breakfast with plenty of choice.The staff were are pleasant and helpful

Reviewer:Jennifer L | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


My visit - Rating 4/5

Staff very helpful.Food very good and reasonable.An old hotel with very good service.I would stay again.

Reviewer:Gillian H | Sun 20th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


our stay 13/14th August 2017 - Rating 4/5

Although our stay was a good one ,we feel that the hotel is in need of an update in some area's ,such a shame that the main garden was out of commission the weather was so good we would have spent more time there.As for the Staff hold onto them they are a credit to you nothing was to much trouble, we trust your refurbishment go's well good luck

Reviewer:S | Thu 17th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Good hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice friendly hotel with good facilities and good food.

Reviewer:Allan W | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Friendly Hotel - Rating 5/5

This was an excellent hotel. Nice room. Good Service and Friendly Staff.

Reviewer:PhilH | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Everything was superb as always.Looking forward to our next stay in a couple of weeks time.

Reviewer:Brenda W | Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Clean and comfortable small hotel - Rating 3/5

Second time we have stayed here. Friendly staff. Nice full English breakfast.Rooms clean and comfortable.Plan to stay again next year

Reviewer:Mr A M | Fri 11th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Handy for the coast. - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed a pleasant stay here as a base for the North Norfolk coast. Comfortable bed ad very friendly and hard working staff. Lovely breakfast but other menu lacked a bit of imagination. Nice to be able to sit next to the river with a beer !!

Reviewer:David T | Wed 9th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Mr.George - Rating 5/5

good &friendly staff.

Reviewer:George P | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfection! - Rating 5/5

This was the perfect place to stay.Very friendly and homely.Manager and staff a joy to be with and couldn't have done more to ensure our stay was perfect.Keep up the good work!

Reviewer:Paul W | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Holiday with the Dog- Rating 5/5

The hotel was lovely and clean. Comfortable and very dog friendly.A great base to travel to surrounding areas on the coast.Great area to walk your dog too.Great facilities in the town within walking distance

Reviewer:Lisa R | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Mr Hedley - Rating 4/5

Excellent place and location breakfast was great

Reviewer:Steve H | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay dogs were made welcome .Staff very accommodating. Restaurant provide fed good locally sourced food . Room small how ever it was advertised as small double room

Reviewer:Mr. Julie K | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Biker weekend break - Rating 5/5

We have been coming back for several years now , because the new owners are gradually bringing this old hotel back to its former glory . The rooms are clean and well equiped , the food is great and plenty of it . Its perfectly placed on the edge of town .

Reviewer:Kevin H | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


V good - Rating 5/5

Very good value.. food first class plus side it was really very hot plus a very very good breakfast.Room fine but lAcked a shelf in the bathroomwhich would have solvedhaving to put. Toilet bag on the loo seats which is. Ot ideal. Very good and pleasant staffs. Thankyou .

Reviewer:S | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wensum Lodge Hotel and would certainly stay there again.Room was clean and had everything we needed.The breakfast was first class and the evening meal we had with some friends was appreciated by everyone and good value.All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff R | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Very Friendly - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit and we will book here again.Good size rooms, very clean.All staff were very friendly and helpful and often taking time to pay attention and play with our 3 year old.Lovely food with wide choice.Hope to be back again soon

Reviewer:Gary D | Sat 22nd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our recent visit to the Wensum Lodge Hotel. We found the staff very friendly and we were well looked after. Good food well presented and all in all a very good hotel for a stay and a visit to the North Norfolk area

Reviewer:vernon b | Sat 15th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Most enjoyable- Rating 5/5

A wonderful experience at this delightful establishment,We stayed for 2 nights and were very impressed by the cleanliness of all areas , the host Jason was an A/1 guy and set everyone at ease with his welcoming attitude also a big thanks to Jolene and Chris for there great service . I would thoroughly recommend The Wensum Lodge to anyone looking for accommodation in the Fakenham area .

Reviewer:Leroy B | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Wensum Lodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and very helpfull staff . Would use again if in the area .

Reviewer:wilson d | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Good service - Rating 4/5

Could not praise the gentleman that we dealt with more, he was friendly, welcoming and attentive. The room was comfortable and had everything you need including a bottle of water, not something a lot of hotels give out. It was quite a warm couple of nights and even though the window was left open the room was still quite warm. The shower did have quite a bit of lime scale on the shower head but ran with a decent power. There was a good choice at breakfast with continental and hot. I did fine my scrambled eggs on the second morning were slightly undercooked for my liking but the best was very good. The parking is very limited but there is a car park literally round the corner if need be. Really enjoyed our stay at the wensum lodge

Reviewer:Abby C | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and clean. Food good. Door closer needs to be adjusted to avoid slamming loudly..

Reviewer:Gillian G | Sun 9th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


It\'s the staff that make this place a great place to stay - Rating 5/5

On first arrival, the fabric of this hotel is a little disappointing as it looks rather dated. However, each room is clean and comfortable with everything you might need and the shower-power will take some beating!The staff are welcoming and friendly when you meet them around the hotel and nothing is too much trouble...one lovely lady even offered to take my doggies' poo bag to the bin when I asked where to find one. Talk about service with a smile!I've got to give it 5 stars as the staff deserve it.

Reviewer:J | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant and comfortable hotel. - Rating 5/5

It was our first stay at Wensum Lodge. Clean, comfortable and with very helpful staff. We will be back!

Reviewer:Anne R | Wed 5th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Good base for Holkham Half triathlon - Rating 4/5

Handy base for Holkham Half triathlon. Staff even offered breakfast for early rise. Welcoming staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian I | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend - Rating 3/5

I think the hotel staff were all very helpful, the bedroom was very clean &comfortable.

Reviewer:Audrey G | Tue 27th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


House hunting - Rating 4/5

Two night stay. Staff friendly. Room clean &shower good. Arrived in a heatwave. Room lacking windows so got very hot making sleep difficult. Enjoyed our stay though.

Reviewer:Doug M | Fri 23rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Easy to find, well signposted around Fakenham.Staff were very friendly and helpful. Any queries were dealt with swiftly and professionally. Room was as described on the website, l was perfectly comfortable.Only negative was, l stayed over the hottest days of the year and l had all of my windows open therefore could hear the traffic from the road well into the evening.

Reviewer:Josephine C | Wed 21st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Good - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay. Room clean and pleasant.Welocoming and friendly staff. Breakfast cooked well Have booked to stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Madeline O | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Very nice stay - Rating 4/5

Pleasant one night stay and excellent breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Sheelagh H | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant - Rating 4/5

No problems hereDid what it said on the tin and was very pleasant

Reviewer:Lozzie F | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend away- Rating 5/5

Had a great stay with our dog. Staff were incredibly friendly and our dog 🐶 even got a sausage for breakfast. Highly recommended, especially if you are traveling with your dog.

Reviewer:Samantha Y | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Super friendly and homely hotel with a nice atmosphere.Ideal for short stay. Comfy room and good breakfast.

Reviewer:P. W | Sun 11th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


A day at the races - Rating 5/5

Nice room, very comfortable bed, and the staff were very friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. sean o | Sat 10th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Norfolk visit - Rating 4/5

Found the young lady on reception engaging and helpful on my arrival.The room was tidy and clean, but I feel in need of a little modernising.The room facilities were adequate, tea and coffee, TV, hairdryer.The bed was very comfortable and the linen was crisp and clean.Bathroom clean and tidy,felt the shower surround needed a thorough clean to remove the mould around the edge.Breakfast was very good and plenty of it.The waitress was busy and efficient.Overall, I would stay again and try the restaurant, as a well known chain in the town was not very good. Well done to all.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Paul L | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice and Relaxing - Rating 5/5

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Reviewer:Bryan G | Thu 25th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excelent - Rating 5/5

This is a graet place to stay

Reviewer:Mr. Gavin F | Sat 20th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place- Rating 5/5

Very nice ,and friendly atmosphere ,good night sleep ,evening meal was very good and a vegetarian breakfast on menu which a lot of hotels don't do ,with my line of work Iam always stopping in hotels and wouldn't hesitate to stop here again ,,Thank you

Reviewer:Paul D | Fri 19th May 2017 | 1 year ago


3 night stay - May 2017 - Rating 4/5

We found the hotel staff to be extremely friendly and helpful.Our room was regularly replenished.The room was comfortable and spacious.The breakfasts were really good as were the evening meals.We would definitely stay at the Wensum Lodge Hotel again.

Reviewer:Sally C | Fri 19th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Anniversary - Rating 5/5

Felt like home from home.staff very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast very good. Will defintely like to come back when possible.

Reviewer:M | Thu 18th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Very gud comfortable clean &friendly staff

Reviewer:Wendy h | Tue 16th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Stay at Wensum Lodge - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay.Lovely friendly and accommodating staff. Comfortable spotless room with hot shower and the best Full English breakfast ever.Would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Susan M | Fri 12th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Short break in Norfolk - Rating 4/5

Fakenham is an ideal spot for going to the north Norfolk coast.The hotel was comfortable, friendly and my husband, dog and I enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast was very good, nice ingredients and freshly cooked.All the staff were helpful and polite.and this made our stay most enjoyable. We would certainly come back to the Wensum if we were in the area again.

Reviewer:Valerie D | Mon 8th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks very much had a great night sleep in comfortable room and yummy breakfast. Will be back again when we are next up that way

Reviewer:Jessica H | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Good for business trip - Rating 4/5

Wensum Lodge was ideal for a short business trip - comfy bed, everything I needed in the room and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Joanna E | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


wensam lodge hotel Fakenham - Rating 5/5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay atthe Wensam Lodge hotel. The room was very comfortableand the breakfast excellent. Will definely book again.

Reviewer:James H | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Perfect place to stay for a few days.Accommodation just right and good breakfast and menu for evening meal.All staff very friendly in a relaxed atmosphere.We will be back!

Reviewer:Brenda W | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Our stay a wensum lodge hotel- Rating 5/5

We had a very warm welcome when we arrived and the food was very good the staff were very friendly warm and helpful a special thank you to staff member Chris who was very helpfulA very enjoyable stay at your hotelThank you

Reviewer:Eilish K | Tue 25th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Good hotel - Rating 4/5

Enjoyable stay great for racecourse

Reviewer:mr s | Wed 19th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay in Fakenhamfriendly staff and good food

Reviewer:Mr. Gavin F | Wed 19th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Wensom Lodge - Rating 5/5

Excellent especially the dinner and breakfast.

Reviewer:Caroline H | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for two nights over the Easter bank holiday and I was very pleased with the service we received. Our room was small but perfect for a short stay, all members of staff were polite and the breakfast was lovely. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Tyra G | Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


A relaxing visit - Rating 5/5

My daughter-in--law stayed with you . She came from Canada, it was her second visit and she foundno problems at all. Really enjoyed her visit. Will return. Thank you

Reviewer:Teresea W | Sat 15th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Wensum lodge hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay big hearty breakfast well done.

Reviewer:C | Wed 12th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Mrs G - Rating 3/5

Pleasant room, clean, reasonably comfortable beds, friendly staff, good food, nice setting.

Reviewer:Mrs G | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Good Food, really helpful staff - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for two nights in large ensuite double.Dated but very functional with kettle &hair dryer. TV new and excellent reception. Very effective shower.Staff really very helful over anything. Food is good pub grub and breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:James N | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Stay at Wensum Lodge Hotel March 31st - April 3rd 2017.- Rating 4/5

Our room was comfortable with all the amenities provided that we needed.All of the staff were pleasant and helpful at all times.The food both at breakfast and dinner was excellent and served quickly.

Reviewer:John B | Tue 4th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

One night stay and enjoyed everything.Very friendly staff and other customers.Comfortable room and a good night's sleep. What more could we ask.

Reviewer:Paul W | Sun 2nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Wensum Lodge Hotel - Rating 4/5

The hotel was a lovely converted old building. The staff were very friendly and the food was satisfactory. The position of the hotel was ideal for visiting the local area,north Norfolk coast and surrounding country side. I would stay here again.

Reviewer:Vincent B | Tue 28th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Beautiful setting - Rating 5/5

Very pleasent staff.Clean and tidy.Central position for the town.Breakfast was excellent and great variety of choice.We had a really enjoyable stay, it was the best nights sleep we have had in a long timeWould highly recommend

Reviewer:Ann R | Mon 27th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Returning guest - Rating 5/5

Excellant as always.

Reviewer:NEIL C | Tue 21st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Staff - Rating 5/5

Excellent Customer care from minute of arrival, friendly and personal, nothing too much trouble, freshly cooked breakfast, not buffet. Close to all amenities, great value for money

Reviewer:Jim Ritchie| Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Hearty Breakfast, friendly staff. Good comfortable room with ensuite. Close to town centre and a good base for day trips out in North Norfolk.

Reviewer:Steve E | Tue 14th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Meeting old friends - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff and a very comfortable bed. Good breakfast for our one-night stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan E | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Great location and staff - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay and lovely clean rooms

Reviewer:Paul C | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 4 nights over new year. We could not fault the hotel. The staff went out of their way to help even down to the dog bowl by the breakfast table ! Superb cooked breakfasts.our room, albeit a little bit on the small side, was comfortable and the shower better than some 5 stars we have stayed in ! All in all a good hotel that we can highly recommend in fact with a little bit of updating would easily pass for a 4 star hotel.

Reviewer:Simon W | Wed 4th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect for us - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night in small double ensuite room which was more than adequate with comfortable bed.Staff friendly and helpful.Excellent cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Trish M | Mon 2nd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Very warm welcome - Rating 3/5

Staff very friendly and helpful. Aye here on New Year's Eve also, food was excellent.Room was very warm, although a little small.It could do with a little TLC to update the social areas and make it a little more homely

Reviewer:Claire T | Mon 2nd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


My stay at Wensum Lodge Hotel - Rating 4/5

Stayed at Wensum Lodge Hotel for a coupleof nights whereI saw in the new year 2017.A very comfortable hotel and lovely rooms.The food was very goodandthe staff were excellentnothingwas too much trouble especiallyChris who was very welcoming and friendlyand worked extremelyhard makingsure all the hotel residentswere looked after.WoulddefinitelyrecommendWensum Lodge Hotel for a relaxingand homely break.

Reviewer:M | Mon 2nd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stopover on Christmas eve - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcoming and helpful staffNice clean roomsExcellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Keith H | Wed 28th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Xmas Stay - Rating 4/5

We had a 2 Day stay over Xmas. We had our pet dog with us, you could not wish for a more dog friendly hotel.Our room was a good size, although the ensuite could do with refreshing. overall a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Philip C | Tue 27th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Hotel Stay - Rating 4/5

We had a 2 Day stay over Xmas. We had our pet dog with us, you could not wish for a more dog friendly hotel.Our room was a good size, although the ensuite could do with refreshing. overall a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Philip C | Tue 27th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Well done - Rating 5/5

Clean, well-sited hotel with friendly staff and good food. This was our second visit and we will be going back next year. Very convenient for visiting Thursford Collection which has an excellent Christmas Spectacular. We are already booked for 2017.

Reviewer:Sue P | Sat 24th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Overight Stay For Thursford Christmas Show - Rating 4/5

Very good service and lovely food. A disabled room on the ground level would have been helpful. This hotel not suitable for anyone who cannot walk up around 12 steps to the bedroom level.Rooms were very nice but could have done with at least a couple of more lights. One above the dressing table in particular. The concertina door to the bathroom appeared to have no lock on it although as both of us were using the rooms as single people this was not an issue.Overall stay was good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin H | Thu 22nd Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


2 night sdtay - Rating 5/5

I was very pleased with my stay, the bed was comfortable. the room clean and the bathroom spotless.The breakfast was excellent an the4 staff extremely helpful,

Reviewer:Margaret B | Sun 18th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Good 3-star - Rating 4/5

Great staff. Helpful and friendly. Our bedroom needed some re-decoration but was clean. Bed was a double (as advertised) not king-size, but very comfortable. Great shower. Great breakfast. Bar prices are more like pub not hotel prices. In my opinion a good, solid, friendly 3-star hotel that gets 4-stars from me for effort.

Reviewer:Mike P | Thu 15th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Overall a very enjoyable overnight stay. Staff friendly, room fully satisfactory and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Fri 9th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


brilliant - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 1 night while going to the Christmas show. The rooms were clean and comfortable.I and dairy and gluten free and they asked and bought the milk I normally have and provided good food for my problems.Went out of the way to help and please you.

Reviewer:Janice S | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


I night stay - Rating 4/5

Staff were friendly and Professional. Room comfortable and breakfast and evening meal very good. Would stay again if I had business in the area

Reviewer:Mr. Roy W | Sun 4th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, welcoming, good food.Could not have been more helpful with arranging a taxi for the Thursford Show.Sandwiches were waiting for us on our return and were delicious.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter F | Sat 3rd Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Relaxing overnight stay after attending the Thursford Christmas Spectacular - Rating 5/5

Just an overnight stay but wish it had been longer.The staff were friendly and helpful, the accommodation was first class and the food was excellent.Thank you for making our visit comfortable and relaxing.

Reviewer:James B | Fri 2nd Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We received a warm and friendly welcome on arrival and we appreciated the help we got with booking taxis. Our room was clean and warm and the bed was really comfortable.The breakfast was excellent. Very convenient for the Thursford Spectacular.

Reviewer:Lynn A | Tue 29th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Xxxxxx - Rating 4/5

A comfortable warm hotel ... Decor a little tired and restaurant menus a little limited , but happy helpfull staff and all round value for money

Reviewer:Susan S | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


2 night break - Rating 3/5

Room was average needs up dating. The breakfast was excellent, staff very friendly ideal for thursford Christmas show 10 mins away.

Reviewer:J R H | Sat 26th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Good food - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 2 nights. On first impressionthe reception and bar area looked dull and dowdy. The room was small but comfortable they only draw back was the noise from the room above. On the up side the staff were very welcoming and friendly ant the food was top notch.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert T | Fri 25th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 3/5

Arrived in time for lunch which was marred by lack of heat.Luckily warm at breakfast which was enjoyable and plentiful.All the staff were friendly and attentive - would recommend for an overnight stay.

Reviewer:Penelope M | Tue 22nd Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Wnsum Lodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

Comfortable &clean ;cheerful, friendly &helpful staff ;well prepared good food with a varied menu ;in an excellent position for going to see the annual Thursford Christmas Show

Reviewer:C | Tue 22nd Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Wensum lodge hotel - Rating 5/5

Great room comfortable beds, choice of pillows, great nights rest, friendly staff excellent breakfast comfy bar area,

Reviewer:Deborah W | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Good night\'s sleep! - Rating 5/5

This is a very friendly hotel, with staff who make you feel welcome. The room was clean and the bed so comfortable. The excellent (and very large) breakfast was cooked to order and offered a good choice.

Reviewer:Ruth J | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Friendly Hotel - Rating 5/5

We had a really good stay at Wensum Lodge, really friendly staff &a great cooked breakfast - Thank you

Reviewer:Miss. Hope N | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Perfect place for a break - Rating 5/5

Wonderful - this is the third time we have stayed here when visiting the thursford christmas show, rooms are comfy, food is brilliant and all home made, everyone is very friendly and most of all, we can get an early evening meal before we visit the show, looking forward to next year!!

Reviewer:J | Sun 20th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant hotel - Rating 4/5

Good welcome, comfortable room and a good evening meal and breakfast.We appreciated being able to bring our dog with us.Would stay again when in the area.

Reviewer:Sharon W | Fri 18th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


my stay - Rating 4/5

Our stay was ok breakfast GOOD beds slightly uncomfortable and pillows we also could not regulate the radiator it was to hot throughoutthe night in the Finnishwe had to open the skylight window ok for one night have stopped there twice now ok for the Christmas Spectacular at Thursford.

Reviewer:Brian S | Wed 16th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

Good _Comfortable clean good foodBadbar staff Saturday... someoneHaving tv on load until 3am

Reviewer:Anthony S | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


my Opinion - Rating 3/5

Overall for one night pleasant stay. In my opinion the hotel needs updating,Service ok although i got a car park space if hotel is full i think carpark to small.location good to Thursford and Fakenham town,would i stay again, yes but only short stay. Was clean and tidy.

Reviewer:Nigel P | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Thursford Weekend- Rating 3/5

Room tired look in need of redecorating,shower unpreditablere temperature,hot water excessivelyhot and possibilityof scalding , disappointedthe bar closed earlierthan expectedas was hotel resurdents.

Reviewer:Mr. Sidney D | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Short stay- Rating 4/5

Friendly staff food very good very pleasant stay very accommodating as we had our dog with us went out of their way.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian B | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Birthday stay - Rating 5/5

From the the time we got there till the time we went home, the staff were very obliging, very courteous, and couldn't do enough for you, breakfast time they even put a bowl out for our dog and gave her a sausage, the same when we had evening meal, food although not loads of choices really lovely, well cooked food.The room was light and airy and fresh, the cleaning staff were very obliging and did a fantastic job.Would totally recommend

Reviewer:Donna S | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Short break - Rating 4/5

Excellent accomodation, reception and breakfast. Hosted with a smile. Pleasant stay. Would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:Benson N | Sat 8th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice Hotel, but needs improvements - Rating 3/5

Stayed for one night only. A nice hotel, located within a few hundred yards of town centre.Staff were pleasant and professional. Food was excellent for both breakfast and evening.Improvements however can be considered.Our bed frame was creaky, as too the floor, and the room above with other guests was just as bad, with every footstep being heard on creaky floorboards. Bathroom ceiling just needs a mould spray.Even for people who enjoy some peace and quiet, we found both our evening and breakfast experience in complete silence a little strange.Maybe some background music would help here. Our bath cold tap needed attention as it only turned on to a trickle.In conclusion, lovely place, great staff, but in need of improvement and a little attention to detail.

Reviewer:Pat C | Wed 21st Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 4/5

Had a great time at the Wensum Lodge Hotel - lovely, comfortable room - great breakfast and the Manager was an absolute pleasure for the whole time we were there. Thanks for a great stay :-)

Reviewer:Karen P | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


a good place to stay - Rating 4/5

all you would like from a good hotel isfound in this relaxing well run hotel.would recommend to all travellers.thanks

Reviewer:Martin R | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stopover - Rating 3/5

I used the hotel to get a decent nights rest following a late shift at work. The room was both comfortable and spacious if a little bit dated and in need of a freshen up. Good cooked breakfast was provided but would have enjoyed having some fresh fruit available too. Staff were really helpful and polite.

Reviewer:P | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


over night stay - Rating 5/5

very good ,staff very friendly,excellent breakfast, clean room just the pillows very hard but overall very good would stay again

Reviewer:Barbara D | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay at a reasonable rate - Rating 4/5

B&b rate very reasonable considering it was a bank hol weekend booked quite close to the actual stay. Staff v friendly and helpful. Room excellent:spacious and clean. Good facilities and close to town. Would stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mrs K L J | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Wensum Lodge Hotel - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room and excellent food at a very convenient location

Reviewer:Jacqueline E | Thu 1st Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Really lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay. The staff at the hotel were really friendly. We ate in the restraunt both nights and the food was really good. We really did enjoy our time away and found it nicer staying here than in a big hotel chain where the service isn't as personable. We would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Donna S | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


good nights sleep at wensum lodge hotel.- Rating 5/5

We had a great time at wensun lodge hotel,the rooms was good for the price we paid, the beds was very comfortable. Breakfast eggs was not cooked and mushrooms wasn't nice as had been cooked in butter and not oil. Overall our stay was excellent.

Reviewer:Laura W | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


2 night stay Augist 2016 - Rating 4/5

Excellent food and helpful staff.Attic room was on the small side and the Velux window could not be positioned open (for fresh air) with the blind drawn so the full moon shown into the room.

Reviewer:Graham A | Sat 27th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Room was comfortable with all necessary amenities. Food was excellent and well cooked and the staff always happy to assist.

Reviewer:Peter C | Tue 23rd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


good stay - Rating 4/5

Helpful staff.brilliant breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs M | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent service, delightful position on river Wensum

Reviewer:D | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Well situated and welcoming - Rating 5/5

I had a twin room to myself so there was no lack of space! The hotel is well placed for visits to places of interest in North Norfolk.In three days we fitted in Sandringham, Holkham Hall, a ride on the Poppy Railway from Holt to Sherringham and even a trip to Fakenham's charming cinema!Breakfast was good - a choice of cooked or cold - or both.We very much appreciated a free bottle of water in our rooms each day and the tea/coffee making facilities.

Reviewer:Patricia W | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


QUIET RELAXING HOTEL - Rating 5/5

Stayed two nights at the hotel, good clean bedroom and tea and coffee making facilities,Restaurant clean and tidy, we did not have a meal at night we had breakfast two mornings this was excellent Good value for the moneywould stop at this hotel again

Reviewer:John C | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


weekend stay - Rating 3/5

The room was comfortable although toilet seat broken. The complimentary biscuit between 2 of us was a bit mean. The staff were excellent. Breakfast was very good.

Reviewer:Chris W | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


2 NIGHT BREAK IN FAKENHAM - Rating 4/5

WE ENJOYED OUR SHORT BREAK AT WENSUM LODGE HOTEL.THE STAFF WERE VERY WELCOMING, THE ROOMS SUPER CLEAN AND THE BEDS VERY COMFORTABLE.THE PORTION SIZES OF THE FOOD WERE RATHER LARGE BUT THE FOOD WAS SOURCED LOCALLY AND WAS COOKED AND PRESENTED WELL.THE SITUATION OF THIS HOTEL IS IDEAL FOR TOURING THE NORTH NORFOLK COAST.THE 'DEAL' WE DID WAS EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

Reviewer:MARGARET W | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Good accommodation, good location - Rating 4/5

Taking a trip around North Norfolk, I found this hotel in Fakenham. It is ideally suited to seeing the town, and as a base for visiting popular destination (I did Holkham Hall and Beach) The room was clean and tidy, the staff helpful and welcoming.

Reviewer:Donal C | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Another good stay here - Rating 4/5

This was my 4th stay at the Wensum Lodge Hotel, friendly staff, good food and a pleasant room. I have already booked another 3 night stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin H | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A nice place to be - Rating 4/5

In a really nice location in Fakenham. The food is fantastic, nothing was too much trouble if you wanted a variation to the menu. The staff were brilliant and had a can do attitude. The only downside was that the rooms are looking a little tired and some updating is required, although we understand that renovation is taking place. Would stay here again.

Reviewer:D M | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


It was fine - Rating 4/5

We found the Wensum Hotel very adequate for our needs.The staff were particularly helpful and the food excellent

Reviewer:Edward K | Fri 29th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Wedding party - Rating 5/5

On arrival rooms were prepared early, staff were very helpful &friendly, rooms were very spacious &clean.Breakfast was faultless, tea&coffee was plentiful &would recommend this hotel. Lovely pleasant stay

Reviewer:A | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice stay at fakenham - Rating 3/5

Hotel clean and staff friendly. Perfect for people who want to get to wells- next-the-sea and other popular beaches close by without having to pay wells prices. Would use this hotel again. We didn't dine in the evening at hotel but breakfast was substantial .worth the three star rating

Reviewer:Suzanne R | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


short break - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable few days.Friendly staff.Rooms comfortable and clean.

Reviewer:Neil H | Sat 23rd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Great location for us attending a celebration at the bowlStaff were both very attentive and accommodating to our needs, rooms were comfortable and the breakfast menu was excellent will have no hesitation in booking this hotel again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret N | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


perfect- Rating 5/5

Nice comfortable rooms and good hospitality many thanks.

Reviewer:Philip B | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Four Day Break - Rating 4/5

On arrival made to feel very welcome and very much at home. All food supplied during our stay was first class, fresh and beautifully cooked. The room, although small, was comfortable and clean.Would recommend a visit.Many thanks to all the staff

Reviewer:Michael H | Fri 15th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Wensum lodge - Rating 4/5

Stayed three nights, every thing was very good,we had breakfast and evening meals at hotel and was very happy.All the staff were very good and helpful.we would stay again if in that area of Norfolk.

Reviewer:Jef B | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


A little gem with the personal touch! - Rating 4/5

I travelled to the area due to work at a local festival. Due to the nature of my job I was working very long days meaning I left before breakfast and returned late at night. Not only was I offered a bacon sandwich to take away with me, but I was packed off early with a coffee and a packed lunch. I was also allowed to have my dog with me in my room which meant a comfortable stay for us both. Thanks for making this lone traveller feel welcome and at home!

Reviewer:Mr. Lester S | Sun 12th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Wensum lodge - Rating 5/5

The setting for the hotel is a lovely start,with a beautiful river running aside it.The rooms are what you would expect, clean, of a good size, and meet all your needs. The food and drink on offer are nice, again, it will meet your needs.Where the hotel really stands out is with its service. My family and myself were treated so well. The staff we brilliant with my 2 year old son, and nothing was too much to help.We will stay again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Paul H | Sun 8th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Our stay at the Wensum lodge- Rating 5/5

Our stay was fantastic from start to finish. The staff especially James were very friendly and helpful we definitely will be returning during the year.Thank yousooooooo much michelle n Paul xxx

Reviewer:Michelle D | Tue 16th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


wensum lodge stay - Rating 2/5

I have sent my review through booking.com. Please view it on their website.

Reviewer:Caroline C | Sun 3rd Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Christmas at Wensum Lodge - Rating 5/5

We would just like to say a big thank you to all the staff for making our Christmas stay so enjoyable. It was a perfect in every way.

Reviewer:TRACEY E | Mon 28th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Pleasant stay. - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff. Beautiful location. Easy to park. Comfortable nights stay in a pleasant room. Breakfast enjoyable.

Reviewer:Neil H | Sun 22nd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

I found Wensum lodge Very enjoyable and everything what we all expected clean,comfortable, ..Staff where very helpful and polite fantastic location.and my self and the party would stay again when in Norfolk Wensum lodge would be first choicemany thanks Enjoyable stay

Reviewer:ROSS H | Mon 22nd Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


A visit to Thursford - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night as part of a visit to the Thursford Christmas Show. Staff were very friendly and the bedrooms were nicely decorated and fitted out. The breakfast was substantial and very enjoyable. Would recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Ralph P | Wed 17th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Wensum stay - Rating 4/5

very pleasant short stay. rooms good size. only problem was heating hadnt been turned on in rooms so took a few minutes to warm up. breakfast was good plenty of choice.

Reviewer:Rosa A | Mon 15th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Short stay December - Rating 4/5

The hotel is ideally suited for attending the Thursford Christmas spectacular.Thestaff were friendly and very helpful.The hotel however lacks a good heating system when the weather gets cold and although the rooms are warm the public spaces especially the dining room are cold, and really should be improved if winters are to get any colder.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm G | Sat 13th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


webo - Rating 4/5

The hotel was very clean &the food was very good. All the staff were very pleasant &welcommingIts situation is very close to the town centre.The down stairs requires a little tlc, but would highly recommend the hotel

Reviewer:W | Wed 10th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

The hotel is well positioned on the edge of the town. We stayed there as we were visiting the Thursford Christmas Spectacular as it is very close. The rooms were comfortable and newly refurbished, although the bathrooms in the rooms we had were small. The rooms were warm, however the communal areas were cool, which in an old building is understandable. The food was good and well presented and the staff were efficient and helpful and responded quickly to any requests we had.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Y | Sun 7th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Wensum lodge hotel- Rating 4/5

We had a pleasant stay in a comfortable, clean and well run hotel. All staff where very friendly and eager to help. The breakfast was very good and they also had a vegetarian option.

Reviewer:Steven W | Fri 5th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Breakfast with an early morning smile. - Rating 5/5

Hi there,Although our stay was brief the memory will linger on, The room was clean and the beds were comfortable but top marks to the chef and to the staff. The breakfast kept the "Wolf from the Door "for the rest of the day, Delivered to the table with a lovely smile, Thanks for that. The rest of the staff were helpful and polite.. MERRY CHRISTMAS to you all from NIGEL and ARTHUR..

Reviewer:NIGEL H | Thu 4th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean hotel. Excellent customer service. Delicious Full English breakfast.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carmel C | Mon 1st Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Thank you somuch - Rating 5/5

I cannot praise the hotel and all the staff enough.They could not have done enough for us.Thank you for one and all.

Reviewer:Diane D | Sun 30th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Wensum Lodge Hotel - Rating 4/5

Thanks for a very pleasant stay. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant and a lovely breakfast. Staff were helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue T | Mon 24th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Norfolk weekend - Rating 4/5

We only stayed the one night and found the staff were very pleasant and helpful the late lunch we had on arrival was nice but a bit of microwave pinging was heard! (It was near to the endof service) the full english breakfast the following morning was lovely I had to help finish my mother inlaws off this set me up for the day( A childs version this could be offered) The rooms were clean and tidy get into the ensuit through what looked like wardrobe doors caused a bit of fun for my wife and I. I have already recommended the hotel to some friends.

Reviewer:Paul M | Sat 22nd Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


valski - Rating 3/5

First class accommodation.. Hearty breakfast. Very welcoming pleasant staff. Lovely location. Would re-visit.

Reviewer:Valerie G | Mon 17th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 4/5

We came to fakenham for a family party and chose this hotel for its location. Very glad we did, easy to find and park, all staff very helpful and rooms very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast, thank you very much we all loved our stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenda C | Mon 17th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Overall assessment - Rating 4/5

staff lovely and very helpful. But more staff needed. Food, first class. Food, portions to big so I felt guilty in leaving so much for on my plate!! Don't not book the Wesum because of my assessment. It gives very good value for money, enjoyable food (but to much!!). Ideal if going to theThursford Xmas show. We will use it if around to go to Thursford in 2015.

Reviewer:James B | Sat 15th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Stayed here while visiting the Christmas spectacular. Hotel was fantastic. Would highly recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Jeanette B | Fri 14th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Thurlsford show - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay, everthing was good, thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Sidney D | Mon 10th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We booked wensum for a one night stay due to going to a show nearby. The hotel was nice and clean as was our room and nothing was to much trouble and jason the manager even arranged for our dinner to be cooked early due to us having to leave for the show and dinner was good.THe staff were lovely and friendlyand we would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice break and hopefully we will go back again next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart R | Mon 10th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Clean and Comfortable - Rating 3/5

Ideal location for attending Fakenham Races albeit poor ambience allied to virtual lack of any other customers. In addition to ourselves we only spotted four other people in the bar/lounge/restaurant all evening. First class food.

Reviewer:Ray G | Sat 8th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Stay relaxed - Rating 5/5

Friendly, comfortable, excellent food, room very comfortable..... well done to Jason and all the staff. Nothing too much trouble

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin M | Fri 7th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Nice setting - Rating 3/5

A comfortable stay. Convenient location.

Reviewer:Mr. OwenP | Sat 11th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay the room was clean and comfortable our meal in the restaurant was excellentthank you

Reviewer:Marion P | Sun 28th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Wensum for 3 night Staff made you very welcomed. Hotel and room very clean food excellent. Will be going back again soon Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Margarette E | Fri 12th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


August 2014 - Rating 5/5

Staff very happy helpful and friendly. Room spotless, light and airy. Breakfast deliciousand service good. Would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Carole H | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Review - Rating 3/5

Nice clean room, friendly staff. We had a twin room and one of the beds was uncomfortable but the other was fine. The cooked breakfast was very nice, could have been more choice of continental breakfast. Overall a good stay.

Reviewer:Charlotte B | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Stay - Rating 3/5

Friendly staff, lovely breakfasts and comfortable bedrooms.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nora O | Thu 24th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


weekend break - Rating 5/5

Room and food excellent.Staff friendly and helpfull.Enjoyed our weekend break again

Reviewer:Neil H | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


4-day break - Rating 5/5

We spent a 4-day "long week-end"at the Wensum Lodge, as a 55th Anniversary celebration, and the whole experience was very pleasant. Attractive location, quiet comfortable room with all desired facilities, and the cheerful, polite staff dealt with my occasional menu choice idiosyncrasies without batting an eyelid ! We have no immediate plans to return to Norfolk, but should the occasion arise we will not bother toconsider anywhere else for our stay. Many thanks for a delightful break. markgunston70@yahoo.co.uk

Reviewer:Mr And Mrs Mark G | Sat 5th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Good again! - Rating 4/5

Third or Fourth time stayed here, each time friendly service, clean rooms,good breakfast. Reasonably priced, would recommend especially if going to races. Only criticism, wasn't busy but weren't able to check in early even though no one checked that rooms were available or not.

Reviewer:Mr. Andy K | Mon 20th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Lakeside
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Ironing Service
  • Bridal Suite
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

General Policy

Bookings made directly with the hotel via telephone or through the hotel's website need to be cancelled by 3pm the day prior to stay date to avoid a charge. Anything cancelled after this will incur a one nights stay charge.

Bookings made through a third party website must be cancelled by Midnight, 2 days prior to stay date to avoid a charge. Anything cancelled after this will incur a one nights stay charge.

Bookings made through 3rd party sites will have the first night pre authorised on the card used on booking.